Again with the combo files

With a trip to San Francisco and a Walk-a-Thon at my kids school today, it is really cutting into my productivity. Or, at least it’s a good excuse; I can’t tell which.

I looked more carefully at YUI Builder today and the ant-driven procedure they use to build YUI itself. I probably really should be using something like this, but since I don’t totally understand it, I’m reluctant.

I did spent quite a bit of time first refining my build script and then adding the combo file functionality. It actually works right now, but I’m going to take another look at it after a little brake to make sure it is doing exactly what I want.

Because I’ve forged a deep relationship between my build and my package (“combo”) management system, there are more cases to consider.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

