Web Tool for Test Design

It’s getting close to a year since I posted. I keep writing drafts, trying to say something significant. But, then I delete them all.

So, I’m going to just talk about what I’m doing.

First, I’m no longer at Palm. This happened last November, but severance took me out to February.

I’ve been working full-time on my web tool. It’s hard to describe and it looks like I’m going to have to actually build a prototype in order to explain it. Once I have a prototype, this will be my startup.

I have been learning a tremendous amount and using so many different technologies, it seems a bit shocking when I try and list them. Here goes: Perl, JavaScript, YUI, HTML, CSS, Linux, EC2, S3, PostgreSQL, memcached, apache, mod_perl, Jemplate, SQL, curl, tcsh, REST, JSON and AJAX (without the X).

I’m looking for a job. If you have any leads, let me know. Ideally, I would work with one or more of the technologies I’m using to build my business. But, it is not an absolute requirement.

I’m looking for a co-founder. Co-founder means “no pay” in case you are new to this. The good news is that I won’t expect you to pay me either! I have 2-3 outstanding engineers that could be employee #3, #4 and #5. Ideally, you would be a web-designing business person that is also good at marketing and sales.

I’m looking for investors. Except for the missing team, I think my idea & business model fit into the “Internet Startup” model (i.e. once build, it can scale with low marginal cost) very well.

I’ll have to talk more about the web tool next time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

