Why am I writing a blog?

Whenever I tell someone I’m thinking of writing a blog, they always, immediately, ask “why?” I feel like I need to address this upfront.

I have a few reasons:

  1. It’s cool. Well, at least it was when I first started talking about it a long time ago.
  2. I have a lot of ideas that I would like to share.
  3. My ideas are usually complex and require understanding other ideas first, which make them hard to explain. By writing a blog, I can explain things over time, then link them together.
  4. I don’t have many people to talk to about technology. I read about all kinds of technology all the time, but don’t have a chance to interact.
  5. It’s possible that I might write something useful, allowing me to give back to the Internet.
  6. If I take the time to write an idea, I’m going to have to think harder about it. I’m hoping this will push me to create more complete ideas and explanations.
  7. I would like to share my thoughts on a few of the products I buy and use.
  8. I blog, therefore I am. I tried thinking, and I was. But nobody else knew it.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

